I originally posted this to Gaming Ballistic, but I didn't want to lose track of it.
Optional Rule: All-Out Defense and Feverish Defense
If you use the Feverish Defense option (see Extra Effort in Combat, p. 357), and you take All-Out Defense on the turn immediately following the effort, you recover the 1 FP spent on Feverish Defense. This can only recover 1 FP, regardless of how many times you used Feverish Defense (and regardless of whether the extra effort worked, or the defense succeeded), and only recover FP from Feverish Defense. FP recovery is not affected by any advantages or limited by disadvantages.
Up to 1 FP used for Feverish Defense used during your All-Out Defense can be recovered on the next turn if you continue to stay on All-Out Defense.
Notes: The idea is to increase the "knocked back onto the defensive" effect of attacks by rewarding you for staying on the defense.
For example, in play it might look like this:
So A goes.
B attacks A. A uses Feverish Defense to get a +2 to defend, pays 1 FP.
A goes again, and can either do whatever he wants, or does AOD (and automatically recovers the 1 FP spent on Feverish Defense.)